ODDC Logo
< BACK


 

 

Statewide Sibshop Initiative

The Statewide Sibshop Initiative is funded through a collaboration with the Oklahoma Developmental Disabilities Council.

Sibshops are opportunities for siblings of children with disabilities and special health care needs to obtain peer support and education within a recreational context.

The Statewide Sibshop Initiative will assist in establishing and supporting the concept in areas throughout Oklahoma.

Sibshops Logo



What are Sibshops?

Sibshops are opportunities for brothers and sisters of children with disabilities and special health care needs to obtain peer support and education within a recreational context. The workshops are lively, pedal-to-the-metal celebrations of the many contributions made by brothers and sisters. Sibshops acknowledge that being the brother or sister of a person with special needs is for some, a good thing, for others a not-so-good thing, and for many, somewhere in between.

Sibshops Meetings

Sibshop Communities and Contacts

Tulsa: Lora Roberts at lora-roberts@oklahomafamilynetwork.org or (918) 227-1797

Enid: Galela Leckie at gleckie70@yahoo.com or (580) 402-5988

Guymon: Monica Ronne at monica.ronne@ptsi.net or (580) 380-5383

Norman: Kerri Brooks at normansibshops@gmail.com or (405) 249-1925

Tahlequah: Todd Self at todd.self@creoks.org or (918) 207-0078

TAFB: Julie Franklin at julie.franklin@tinker.af.mil or (405) 734-5690

Bethany: Audrey Stevens at teamstevens6@att.net or (405)802-8224

Edmond: LaShelle Stanley at anlstanley@hotmail.com or (405) 471-4679

Pryor: Leann Hill at leefrog@msn.com or (918) 232-3408

Stillwater: Rona Tracy at rkt888@yahoo.com or (405) 880-2634

Clinton: Shannon Cagg at Shannon-cagg@hotmail.com or (580) 302-2661

Shawnee: Amy Cathey at amy-cathey@ouhsc.edu or (405) 596-1245

Lawton: April Plumley at april.d.plumley.civ@mail.mil or (580) 442-4916

OKC: Samantha Pascoe at spascoe@eastersalsoklahoma.org or (405) 239-2525

Mustang: Ande Williams at amwilliams1991@gmail.com or (405) 640-5081

Guthrie: Amanda Fortney at Amanda-fortney@ouhsc.edu or (405) 990-1491

Poteau: Kodey Toney at kodeytoney@hotmail.com or (918) 658-5076

Muskogee:  Kellie Blankenship at hopekidsoutreachkb@gmail.com or (918) 913-5494

 

State Sibshops Coordinator: Robyn Boswell at robyn-boswell@ouhsc.edu or (405) 271-5700, ext. 47801

If you would like to go to their website for more information, click here.