You are here

Board & Staff

Role of the Council

DDCO promotes systemic change and helps build community capacity so persons with developmental disabilities can live, work, play, and learn in the communities of their choice. This is accomplished by planning and implementing innovative service or support model programs, funding research, training advocates, and educating policymakers.

Council Members

DDCO is composed of 28 volunteer members, all of whom are appointed by the Governor. In accordance with federal law, at least 60 percent of its members are adults with developmental disabilities or immediate family members of people with developmental disabilities. One member must live in or must have lived in an institution in the past, or be an immediate family member of the same.  At least one member must represent a local non-governmental organization.

Chair: Mark Liotta, Kellyville
Vice Chair: Robin Arter, Duncan
Secretary: Sam Jenkins, Oklahoma City
Parliamentarian: Alicia Murie, Stillwater
Finance Committee Chair: Sharon Garrity, Guthrie
State Plan Committee Chair: Diana McCalment, Depew
Advocacy, Training, and Outreach Committee Chair: John Corpolongo, Edmond
Dee Banta, Tecumseh
Tori Collier, Norman
Morgan Davis, Oklahoma City
Joseph Honeycutt, Shawnee
Sam Jenkins, Oklahoma City
Garrett Jones, Edmond
Trevin Lawson, Oklahoma City
Hailey Mathis, Norman
Marcus McEntire, Duncan
Mark Maddy, Edmond
Hailey Mathis, Norman
Brian Maughan, Oklahoma City
Kodey Toney, Panama

Agency Representative Council Members

DDCO must also include representatives of principal state agencies which provide services to persons with developmental disabilities.

Department of Education, Special Education Services: Todd Loftin, Mustang
Department of Health/Maternal and Child Health: John Corpolongo, Edmond
Department of Human Services, Aging Services: Karen Poteet, Oklahoma City
Department of Human Services, Developmental Disabilities Services: Beth Scrutchins, Oklahoma City
Department of Rehabilitation Services: Janie Fugitt

Two Council members must be representatives of the Council's sibling organizations, the Oklahoma Disability Law Center and the Center for Learning and Leadership.

Oklahoma Disability Law Center: Melissa Sublett
Center for Learning and Leadership: Valerie Williams, Oklahoma City 

DDCO Staff

Executive Director: Ann Trudgeon
Comptroller/Operations Director: Mark Lewis
Planning & Grants Management Director: Jennifer Grover
Public Education Coordinator: Steva Yeoman
Adult Advocacy and Training Coordinator: Erin Taylor
Youth Advocacy and Training Coordinator: Jenifer Randle